Connect with us

Demon Slayer The Hinokami Chronicles – How to unlock all characters

Demon Slayer, The Hinokami Chronicles, How to unlock all characters

Demon Slayer The Hinokami Chronicles has a total of eighteen different characters at launch, with six additional DLC characters to arrive for free in the future. However, players only have access to four characters at the start: Tanjiro, Sabito, Makomo, and Urokodaki. How do you unlock all of the other fourteen characters?

How to unlock all characters in Demon Slayer The Hinokami Chronicles

There are two ways to unlock characters in Demon Slayer The Hinokami Chronicles. The first is by completing challenges, and the second is by directly purchasing with Kimetsu Points. You also earn Kimetsu Points by completing challenges and collecting them in Story Mode. Each character can be bought for 4,000 Kimetsu Points. Meanwhile, here’s how you can unlock each of the characters without spending Kimetsu Points:

  1. Nezuko Kamado – Complete Chapter 2
  2. Zenitsu Agatsuma – Complete Chapter 4
  3. Inosuke Hashibira – Complete Chapter 4
  4. Murata – Complete Chapter 5
  5. Giyu Tomioka – Complete Chapter 6
  6. Shinobu Kocho – Complete Chapter 7
  7. Kyojuro Rengoku – Complete Chapter 8
  8. Tanjiro Kamado (Hinokami Kagura) – Complete Chapter 8
  9. Tanjiro Kamado (Kimetsu Academy) – Watch 40 memory fragments.
  10. Nezuko Kamado (Kimetsu Academy) – Watch 53 (All) memory fragments.
  11. Zenitsu Agatsuma (Kimetsu Academy) – Complete 15 Reward Missions.
  12. Inosuke Hashibira (Kimetsu Academy) – Complete 19 reward missions.
  13. Giyu Tomioka (Kimetsu Academy) – Complete 7 Special missions on Normal.
  14. Shinobu Kocho (Kimetsu Academy) – Complete 7 special missions on Hard.

Alternatively, you can instantly unlock the Kimetsu Academy versions of Tanjiro, Nezuko, Zenitsu, and Inosuke if you purchase the Digital Deluxe version of the game. It will also give you 8,000 Kimetsu Points right from the start, allowing you to unlock two characters instantly.

Not yet decided if you want to play Demon Slayer? You can check out our PS5 review here. Yet to buy Demon Slayer? You can purchase the game on Amazon through our affiliate links below. Clicking the links and purchasing from the website may result in ClutchPoints receiving monetary compensation.

BUY Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles [PS4] [PS5] [XSX]