MI vs DC, Wankhede Stadium. The fate of RCB depends on Mumbai Indians! If Delhi Capitals wins this game, RCB will not qualify for the playoffs due to negative net run rate. RCB and MI fans do not go along well, but in this kind of situations every RCB fan will be cheering for MI to win.

Rohit Sharma is on the verge to complete 5000 runs for MI. He will be looking to complete the task in style.

DC has upper hand in terms of batting depth. Mitch Marsh is back in his destruction mode and Rovman Powell is looking in the zone too. Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, and Shrdul Thakur can also bat. In fact, DC won the previous match against MI because of  Lalit and Axar.

Wankhede's pitches are mostly neutral, but if the fresh pitch is used for the game, pacers bowling in the first inning will be important. To counter the left-handed batters, MI may go with off-spinner Hritik Shokeen. DC has Lalit Yadav as off-spinner.

At Wankhede Stadium:

Wankhede hasn't been kind to DC when it comes to winning the matches. MI has dominated the venue in overall records, but MI has also dominated DC at Wankhede. DC has managed to win total of only six games out of 16 games.


MI vs DC at Wankhede Stadium:

Matches – 8
MI won – 5
DC won – 3

MI vs DC H2H Team Stats:

According to stats, MI looks comfortable winning the games while batting first and DC looks comfortable chasing down the targets. But tonight, team winning the toss will be looking to bat first and put a big total on the scoreboard.

Batting 1st WonBatting 2nd Won


The Last Match:

I Kishan – 81(48)K Yadav – 3/18L Yadav – 48(38)B Thampi – 3/35
R Sharma – 41(32)K Ahmed – 2/27A Patel – 38(17)M Ashwin – 2/14
T Varma – 22(15)P Shaw – 38(24)T Mills – 1/26
T David – 12(8)S Thakur – 22(11)

H2H Player Stats:

Live and breathe sports?

🚨 Get viral graphics, memes, rumors and trending sports news delivered right to your inbox with the Clutch Newsletter.

R Sharma242472504832.95130.40
D Warner202067306442.06140.21
K Pollard272536301221.35135.96
I Kishan8834403286.00154.26
R Pant131333303127.75142.92
A Patel171318000220.00128.57
D Warner (for DC)7713701122.83135.64
P Shaw9910400111.56115.56
L Yadav3270001111.11
T Varma112200022.00146.67
T David111200012.00150.00


J Bumrah1818207.63
J Unadkat99197.89
A Patel1717128.07
S Thakur101079.71
K Pollard271678.40
K Ahmed3367.75
M Rahman5569.74
K Yadav7768.92
A Nortje5558.65
B Thampi44510.15
M Ashwin5537.31
C Sakariya2219.00
D Sams22012.00


Venue Stats:

(Overall T20 stats)

R Sharma706920080151235.23134.77
K Pollard6158129408830.09156.66
R Pant141439002535.45168.83
D Warner8825902232.38159.88
I Kishan161424801217.71137.78
P Shaw9923402226.00152.94
L Yadav101021101135.17141.61
Sanjay Yadav6617901235.80126.95
S Khan13812901016.13141.76
A Patel12912000130.00139.53
R Powell4410400334.67196.23
M Marsh5410200225.50132.47
T Varma227200272.00122.03


J Bumrah3737407.60
K Pollard6130239.30
S Thakur2424228.99
J Unadkat1414158.17
K Yadav99118.52
A Patel121297.71
C Sakariya7788.41
M Markande7778.52
L Yadav10878.80
R Meredith55610.12
M Ashwin7768.04
K Ahmed33510.42
R Sharma70557.70
B Thampi121258.59
D Sams2247.00
K Kartikeya2237.86
Sanjay Yadav6638.42


Probable Playing 11:

MI has some work to do. First, bring back Jaydev Unadkat. The reason is his killer record while playing against DC. He has picked 19 wickets in just nine games against DC! Fans are hoping to see Arjun Tendulkar in the blues, but he might not get a chance in this game.

MI: I Kishan (WK), R Sharma (C), T Varma, R Singh, T David, D Sams, H Shokeen/S Yadav, J Bumrah, R Meredith, K Kartikeya/M Markande/M Ashwin, J Unadkat/A Tendulkar

No updates on availability of Prithvi Shaw. He has been discharged from the hospital, but is not likely to be included in the playing 11.

DC: P Shaw/S Khan, D Warner, M Marsh, R Pant (C & WK), R Powell, L Yadav, A Patel, S Thakur, K Yadav, A Nortje, K Ahmed

Fantasy Picks:

WK – I Kishan, R Pant
Batters – R Sharma, D Warner, T Varma/T David
AR – A Patel, M Marsh, D Sams/R Singh
Bowlers – J Bumrah/J Unadkat, K Ahmed, K Yadav

Punt picks – J Unadkat, T David, S Thakur, R Singh

Common C/VC – D Warner, M Marsh, R Sharma, J Bumrah

Punt C/VC – D Sams, I Kishan, K Ahmed, R Pant

DC Batters vs MI Bowlers

D Warner:
vs Bumrah – 2W
vs Unadkat – 1W
vs Allen – 1W

P Shaw:
vs Unadkat -1W
vs Thampi – 1W

S Khan:
vs Markande – 1W

M Marsh:
vs Allen – 1W

R Pant:
vs Bumrah – 6W
vs Unadkat – 2W
vs Pollard – 1W
vs Thampi – 1W

R Powell:
vs Thampi – 1W
vs Allen – 1W

A Patel:
vs Bumrah – 3W
vs Unadkat – 1W
vs Pollard – 1W

L Yadav:
vs Unadkat – 1W


MI Batters vs DC Bowlers

Ishan Kishan:
vs Axar – 1W
vs Kuldeep – 1W

Rohit Sharma:
vs Khaleel – 1W
vs Nortje – 1W
vs Sakariya – 1W
vs Kuldeep – 1W
vs Thakur – 1W
vs Axar – 2W

T Varma:
vs Khaleel – 1W

T David:
vs Khaleel – 1W

Kieron Pollard:
vs Khaleel – 1W
vs Kuldeep – 1W
vs Axar – 1W

Interesting Records:

  • Jasprit Bumrah has dismissed Rishabh Pant six times in 12 innings in the T20s.
  • Daniel Sams is just one wicket away from 100 T20 wickets.
  • Jaydev Unadkat has picked 19 wickets in just nine innings against DC.
  • Ishan Kishan averages 86.00 in eight innings against DC.
  • Rohit Sharma has scored 334 runs at an average of 18.56 in 2022, the lowest average in any year of his T20 career.