RR vs GT, Eden Gardens. Eden Gardens is hosting the qualifier 1 of the IPL 2022. Gujarat Titans must be eying to win the game and play the final at their home ground, Ahmedabad. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals must be forming strategies to defeat GT. It’s been a while since RR has played any playoffs.

GT is the only team that broke the trend of winning the toss and chasing blindly. They normalized the trend of opting to bat first and winning the games in IPL 2022. Credit goes to Hardik Pandya’s captaincy. Today, GT will need the Hardik Pandya’s batting and bowling equally. His performance has been excellent while playing against RR and while playing at the venue!

Trent Boult is a threat to GT’s top order. Spinners haven’t been impressive at Eden Gardens, but fast bowlers have been consistent. So, bowlers bowling in the powerplay will be crucial in the fantasy cricket teams.

RR’s batting depends on Jos Buttler for posting high-scoring totals. His bat has been silent in the last seven games. He started the tournament with a bang, but he lost the fine touch after the first seven games. He scored three thirty-plus scores in three innings at Eden Gardens and scored a fifty in the previous game against GT.

Both the teams have a second chance if they lose the qualifier 1. Neither team should be thinking about losing the game tonight, but there is a safety net for being in the top two positions.

At Eden Gardens:


The Last Game:

An all-round performance from the GT skipper helped the team secure a victory. Lockie Ferguson and Yash Dayal picked 3-3 wickets and paralyzed the RR batting from chasing down the target.

H Pandya – 87(52)R Parag – 1/12J Buttler – 54(24)L Ferguson – 3/23
A Manohar – 43(28)Y Chahal – 1/32S Hetmyer – 29(17)Y Dayal – 3/40
D Miller – 31(14)K Sen – 1/51R Parag – 18(16)H Pandya – 1/18
S Gill – 13(14)J Neesham – 17(15)M Shami – 1/39

H2H Player Stats:

H Pandya9827302291.00185.71
D Miller7723602259.00166.20
S Gill10821101230.14119.89
V Shankar9712501120.83125.00
W Saha131110700013.38146.58
J Buttler115401054.00225.00
A Manohar114300143.00153.57
S Hetmyer112900029.00170.58

M Shami1010138.93
R Khan9996.44
H Pandya9559.34
L Ferguson2265.13
Y Dayal11310.00
V Shankar9629.74
P Sangwan3316.75
Y Chahal1118.00
R Parag11112.00
K Sen11112.75
V Aaron21014.47

Venue Stats:

(Overall T20 stats)

W Saha282347902328.18131.23
S Gill141233503137.22143.16
R Parag7722502145.00131.58
S Samson7719902128.43130.92
D Miller6614501036.25134.26
H Pandya6512001030.00196.72
J Buttler4311600338.67175.76
V Shankar334600123.00135.29

V Aaron88128.62
R Ashwin121297.07
Y Chahal101088.71
H Pandya6678.44
R Khan5566.60
T Boult5567.95
P Krishna101069.99
R Sai Kishore4454.73
R Tewatia2136.00
R Parag7537.62
M Shami1128.50

Probable Playing 11:

RR: J Buttler, Y Jaiswal, D Padikkal, S Samson (C & WK), S Hetmyer, R Parag, R Ashwin, T Boult, Y Chahal, P Krishna, O McCoy

Wriddhiman Saha had a niggle in the last league game, but the team confirmed his availability.

GT: S Gill, W Saha (WK), M Wade/S Sudharsan, D Miller, H Pandya (C), R Tewatia, R Khan, M Shami, L Ferguson, Y Dayal, R Sai Kishore

Fantasy Picks:

WK – W Saha, J Buttler, S Samson
Batters – D Miller, S Hetmyer
AR – H Pandya, R Tewatia/R Parag
Bowlers – Y Chahal/T Boult, L Ferguson, M Shami, R Khan

Punt picks – L Ferguson, R Parag, S Hetmyer, R Sai Kishore

Common C/VC – J Buttler, H Pandya, Y Chahal, S Gill

Punt C/VC – W Saha, L Ferguson, T Boult, S Samson

GT Batters vs RR Bowlers:

S Gill:
vs Parag – 1W
vs Y Chahal – 1W
vs Boult – 1W
vs Saini – 1W

M Wade:
vs Y Chahal – 1W
vs Boult – 3W
vs McCoy – 1W

H Pandya:
vs Chahal – 1W
vs Boult – 2W
vs Krishna – 1W

D Miller:
vs Chahal – 3W
vs Saini – 1W
vs R Ashwin – 3W

Are you 1000% a sports fan?

🚨 Get viral graphics, memes, rumors and trending sports news delivered right to your inbox with the Clutch newsletter.

*Sign up now and receive your own one-of-a-kind ClutchPoints photoshop with yourself and your favorite player!

R Tewatia:
vs Krishna – 1W

W Saha:
vs Chahal – 2W
vs Boult – 1W
vs Saini – 1W

A Manohar:
vs Chahal – 1W

V Shankar:
vs Sen – 1W
vs Boult – 1W
vs Chahal – 1W

RR Batters vs GT Bowlers:

J Buttler:
vs Ferguson – 1W
vs R Khan – 4W
vs Shami – 2W
vs Shankar – 1W

Y Jaiswal:
vs R Khan – 1W

D Padikkal:
vs Dayal – 1W
vs Ferguson – 2W
vs Tewatia – 1W
vs R Khan – 1W
vs Shankar – 1W

S Samson:
vs Shami – 1W
vs R Khan – 1W
vs Shankar – 1W
vs H Pandya – 1W

S Hetmyer:
vs Shami – 3W
vs R Khan – 4W
vs Ferguson – 1W

R Parag:
vs Ferguson – 1W
vs Shami – 2W

R Ashwin:
vs Ferguson – 1W
vs R Khan – 2W

Interesting Records:

  • RR has both the Orange and Purple Cap holders, Buttler and Chahal.
  • Hardik Pandya hasn’t scored a half-century in IPL 2022 while chasing.
  • Lockie Ferguson has picked nine wickets while bowling second in five innings and only three wickets in six innings while bowling first.
  • Hardik Pandya averages 91.00 with a strike rate of 185.71 in eight innings while playing against RR.
  • GT has hit the least number of sixes in the tournament (69), while RR has the most number of sixes in the IPL 2022 (116).
  • Highest individual score in the IPL playoffs – Wriddhiman Saha.