The Heisman committee has announced its four finalists for the prestigious college football award. Aidan Hutchinson of Michigan University, Quarterback Kenny Pickett of Pittsburgh, CJ Stroud, the Ohio State standout quarterback has been nominated, and rounding off the final four is Alabama’s standout quarterback Bryce Young.

All four of these players have a great chance to win the Heisman Trophy. They all have had excellent seasons for the respective teams. There are three quarterbacks nominated for the Heisman and one defensive lineman in Aidan Hutchinson. Many people felt that Kenny Walker from Michigan State was going to be one of the Heisman finalists. Surprisingly, he did not make the final four

At this point of the year, it looks as if either CJ Stroud or Bryce Young is going to walk away with the prestigious award. Both players have carried their teams’ offenses and have done so on the biggest stages of college football.

Live and breathe sports?

🚨 Get viral graphics, memes, rumors and trending sports news delivered right to your inbox with the Clutch Newsletter.

The Heisman award is given to the best player in college football. There are some former winners who have gone on to have incredible NFL careers. Players such as Reggie Bush, Mark Ingram, Cam Newton, Derrick Henry, Lamar Jackson, Kyler Murray, and others have all won the Heisman award.

The Heisman Trophy will be announced on December 11th. All four finalists will travel to New York City for the presentation show.