The NBA has finally announced the All-Defensive First and Second Teams. Most of the players who made the cut are ones you'd expect to be named to be given the honor, but there are also some notable snubs.

Here is the full list, with DPOY Marcus Smart and Bam Adebayo headlining the first and second teams, respectively.

Via Sports Illustrated:

The usual suspects. NBA stars Giannis Antetokounmpo, Jrue Holiday, Rudy Gobert, and even Jaren Jackson made the first team after a fantastic season with the Grizzlies. If Draymond Green didn't miss a bunch of games for the Golden State Warriors, he'd definitely be on the first team as well.

As for snubs, there are a few notable players not on either list. Spurs guard Dejounte Murray is a pest on the defensive end and has thrived in Gregg Popovich's system in San Antonio, even leading the NBA in steals. He did not make it, which is surprising. Also, Cavs big man Jarrett Allen formed a fantastic frontcourt duo with rookie Evan Mobley out in Cleveland, making life a living hell for opponents down low. But Allen was snubbed, too.

You also can't forget about Jimmy Butler, who is one of the best two-way players in the Association and he's proving just that in these playoffs. Nevertheless, congratulations to all the NBA players who have been rewarded for their defensive brilliance.