The eight NBA teams not invited to Orlando for the season’s restart can conduct voluntary group workouts while residing in campus settings, per Shams Charania of The Athletic and Stadium.

The NBA and NBPA reached the agreement on Tuesday evening. G League players from affiliate teams can be included as well.

The Charlotte Hornets, Chicago Bulls, New York Knicks, Detroit Pistons, Atlanta Hawks, Cleveland Cavaliers, Golden State Warriors and Minnesota Timberwolves are the “Delete 8” teams. The Warriors had the worst record in the NBA before the season was suspended in March. This comes after Golden State went to five straight NBA Finals coming into the season.

Only teams in earshot of making the 2020 playoffs were invited to the Orlando bubble, which commenced at the end of last month, with 22 total teams isolating together in central Florida. Since eight more teams had their seasons permanently suspended back in March, players and franchises have been angsty to get back on the court and play organized ball.

The 2020-21 season is expected to start in January or March of 2021. The NBA calendar will likely never be the same again due to COVID-19.

The “Delete 8” teams, particularly the coaches, were concerned about being at a competitive disadvantage next season if they didn’t get the opportunity to work out and train after what could be at least nine months off.

NBA Commissioner Adam Silver deserves immense credit for how he handled the COVID-19 pandemic and got the season to be restarted at Walt Disney World. It appears next season could be in a bubble setting as well since COVID-19 isn’t going away, but the league is first trying to complete the 2020 playoffs before it starts to think about 2020-21.