The Houston Rockets have been home to some of the best players in NBA history.

That’s why the franchise has retired six jersey numbers. It will be seven whenever superstar shooting guard James Harden decides to end his Hall of Fame career.

For this piece, we’ll be taking a look at the legendary Houston players who have their numbers retired by the Rockets.

No. 11 Yao Ming

Ming finished his Rockets career with averages of 19.0 points, 9.2 rebounds and 1.6 assists. He had to retire prematurely due to foot issues.

Yao, who was named a Hall of Famer back in 2016, is the seventh leading scorer in Houston franchise history.

No. 22 Clyde Drexler

“Clyde the Glide” played 219 games with the Rockets. He averaged 19.0 points, 6.1 boards and 5.7 assists.

Drexler was part of the 1995 Houston team that won the championship over the Orlando Magic. He was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2004.

No. 23 Calvin Murphy

Murphy spent his entire Hall of Fame career with the Rockets.

He averaged 17.9 points, 2.1 rebounds and 4.4 assists in 1,002 games and made one All-Star team in 1979.

Live and breathe the NBA?

🚨 Get viral NBA graphics, memes, rumors and trending news delivered right to your inbox with the Clutch Newsletter.

No. 24 Moses Malone

The “Chairman of the Boards” averaged 24.0 points and 15.0 rebounds in 464 games with the Rockets.

Malone won two regular-season MVPs and later made the Hall of Fame in 2001. He passed away in 2015.

No. 34 Hakeem Olajuwon

Olajuwon was a 12-time All-Star, two-time Defensive Player of the Year and the 1994 regular season MVP with the Rockets.

“The Dream” won two Finals MVPs with Houston and finished his Rockets career with averages of 22.5 points and 11.4 rebounds.

Hakeem is the franchise leader in games, minutes, field goals, total rebounds, steals, blocks, points and win-shares. He’s one of the best centers in NBA history, if not the best.

No. 45 Rudy Tomjanovich

“Rudy T” averaged 17.4 points, 8.1 rebounds and 2.0 assists in 768 games with the Rockets.

He was a five-time All-Star and got inducted into the Hall of Fame as a head coach in 2020.

Tomjanovich just so happens to be the best coach in the Rockets franchise history.