Connect with us

Isiah, Russell, Erving, Mourning to present Shaquille O’Neal at Hall of Fame Induction

Shaquille O'Neal

September 9th will be a big day for Shaquille O’Neal as he solidifies his NBA legacy with his induction into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame as a member of the Class of 2016.

O’Neal told The Vertical’s Shams Charania that he personally selected four other NBA legends to present him on Friday. His list includes Isiah Thomas, Bill Russell, Julius Erving, and Alonzo Mourning.

The Hall of Fame Class of 2016 also includes:

  • Yao Ming (Player)
  • Allen Iverson (Player)
  • Jerry Reinsdorf (Owner)
  • Sheryl Swoopes (Player)
  • Tom Izzo (Head Coach)
  • Zelmo Beatty (Player)
  • Darell Garretson (Referee)
  • John McLendon (Head Coach)
  • Cumberland Posey (Player)
  • John McLendon (Head Coach)

O’Neal played in the NBA from 1992 to 2011, clinching four championships with the Lakers and the Heat. He won the league Most Valuable Player award in 2000, earned three Finals MVP distinctions, and was an eight-time member of the All-NBA First Team.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *