Connect with us

Milwaukee Bucks’ retired numbers

The Milwaukee Bucks have been around since 1968. The franchise has one NBA championship and been home to some of the best players in basketball history.

In total, the Bucks have retired nine jersey numbers in organizational history. For this piece, we’ll be taking a look at each one of them.

No. 1 Oscar Robertson

“The Big O” played four seasons with the Bucks. He averaged 16.3 points, 4.9 rebounds, and 7.5 assists in 288 games.

Oscar Robertson won the 1971 NBA Finals with Milwaukee and also made the All-Star team twice as a member of the Bucks. He was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1980.

No. 2 Junior Bridgeman

“The Torch” put up 13.9 points in 711 games with the Bucks. Junior Bridgeman never won a championship or played in an All-Star game but he was a consistent scorer in Milwaukee for 10 seasons.

No. 3 Sidney Moncrief

A two-time Defensive Player of the Year, Sidney Moncrief averaged 16.7 points, 5.0 rebounds, and 3.9 assists in 695 games with the Bucks.

The five-time All-Star was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2019.

No. 4 Marques Johnson

Marques Johnson averaged 21.0 points, 7.5 rebounds, 3.7 assists, and 1.3 steals in 524 games with the Bucks over seven seasons.

The third overall pick in the 1977 NBA Draft, Johnson averaged 20 points in five of his seven seasons with Milwaukee.

No. 10 Bob Dandridge 

“Bobby D” averaged 18.6 points and 7.3 rebounds in 618 games with the Bucks.

Bob Dandridge was part of the 1971 Bucks team that won it all over the Baltimore Bullets. He made three All-Stars teams as a member of the Bucks.

No. 14 Jon McGlocklin

McGlocklin averaged 12.6 points in 595 games with Milwaukee.

He was on the 1971 championship team and also made one All-Star game.

No. 16 Bob Lanier

The Hall of Famer put up 13.5 points and 5.9 boards over 278 games with the Bucks after playing the first 10 years of his NBA career with the Detroit Pistons.

“Dobber” made the 1982 All-Star team as a member of the Bucks. Bob Lanier was named a Hall of Famer in 1992.

No. 32 Brian Winters

Brian Winters averaged 16.7 points and 4.3 assists in 582 games with the Bucks.

The New York native was also a two-time All-Star.

No. 33 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

The greatest scorer in NBA history, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar played 467 games for the Bucks. He averaged 30.4 points and 15.3 rebounds.

Kareem was instrumental to the biggest Bucks news ever when the team won its lone championship in 1971. He was Finals MVP after averaging 27.0 points, 18.5 rebounds, and 2.8 assists.