The 2019-20 NBA All-Defensive teams have been announced, led by the 2020 Defensive Player of the Year, Milwaukee Bucks superstar Giannis Antetokounmpo.

The All-Defensive first team is Ben Simmons (Philadelphia 76ers), Marcus Smart (Boston Celtics), Giannis Antetokounmpo, Rudy Gobert (Utah Jazz) and Anthony Davis (Los Angeles Lakers).

Meanwhile, the second team is Bam Adebayo (Miami Heat), Patrick Beverley (Los Angeles Clippers), Eric Bledsoe (Bucks), Kawhi Leonard (Clippers) and Brook Lopez (Bucks), per Shams Charania of The Athletic.

Gobert won the 2018 and 2019 NBA Defensive Player of the Year awards, but Antetokounmpo won it this season over the Stifle Tower and Davis.

Giannis is also expected to win the 2020 NBA MVP award, capping off a historic season for the Greek Freak. Only Chicago Bulls legend Michael Jordan and Houston Rockets icon Hakeem Olajuwon have won the MVP and DPOY in the same season, so Giannis will be joining that elite company soon.

The Bucks had an elite defense during the 2019-20 regular season, so it's not surprising to see Giannis, Bledsoe and Lopez on the All-Defensive teams.

Follow ClutchPoints on Twitter & Instagram, and like us on Facebook. We can also be found on Flipboard where you can subscribe and follow us.

All of our NBA content can be found on the NBA section of the ClutchPoints home page here. For all of our college basketball content, click here.

Follow NBA games live by downloading the ClutchPoints App and heading to the scores tab under the NBA section.

You can listen and subscribe to the Battle for LA podcast on Apple PodcastsSpotify, and Soundcloud. You can also find new episodes of Battle for LA, the ClutchPoints NBA Podcast, and Establish the Pass under the Podcast tab on the ClutchPoints home page. Get more on the All-Defensive NBA teams, including how the writers voted this season.