The NBA is back.

The NBA’s Board of Governors has approved a proposal to resume the 2019-20 season on July 31 with a 22-team model, with eight regular-season games for each team before a potential play-in tournament to determine the eighth seed before the playoffs. This will all take place at Walt Disney World in Florida.

The 22 teams will include the 16 current playoff teams, plus the Portland Trail Blazers, New Orleans Pelicans, Sacramento Kings, San Antonio Spurs, Phoenix Suns, and Washington Wizards. These six additional teams are all within six games of the No. 8 seeds.

The bottom eight teams in the NBA are all done for the 2019-20 season.

The NBA and NBPA discussed many blueprints to a return, eventually deciding on this iteration, which will provide a path to the usual seven-game postseason format fans have grown used to for the better part of the last two decades.

The players long pushed for a return to action, growing impatient after several months in limbo. Commissioner Adam Silver brought the campaign to a halt on March 11 after Utah Jazz big man Rudy Gobert became the first confirmed case of the novel coronavirus in the NBA.

Many other sports soon postponed or canceled their respective seasons. The NBA, however, was in a unique situation, with nearly 80% of the regular season already completed before coming to a sudden stop.

This will bring some finality to the 2019-20 season and eventually allow Silver to crown a champion, while also salvaging as much revenue as the league can after missing more than three months of action. The NBA will be prioritizing safety as well, with regular COVID-19 testing taking place.

While this resumption will push other key dates back like the Hall of Fame induction ceremony, NBA Draft Lottery, NBA Draft, free agency, and the start of next season, it will allow for some sense of closure after a long period of idly waiting to move forward during this global pandemic.