NFL Draft news: 58 prospects will participate in virtual draft
Connect with us

58 NFL prospects will participate in virtual draft

NFL Draft, NFL

With the entire sports world in stasis due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis ravaging the globe, the NFL has announced that its 2020 NFL draft would continue with no delay. Although the event will be conducted remotely with representatives from all 32 teams registering their selections in a studio show.

According to the Associated Press, 58 players will participate in the 2020 NFL draft remotely. The list includes notable names such as Chase Young of Ohio State, Joe Burrow of LSU and Tua Tagovailoa of Alabama.

Burrow is coming off one of the most spectacular college seasons of all time. The LSU product is on a high after winning the Heisman trophy and the national championship in 2019. Tagovailoa led the Crimson Tide to a national championship the year prior. Meanwhile, Young broke Ohio State’s single-season sack record with 16.5 in 2019.

The full list of 58 featured players is below:

Brandon Aiyuk, Arizona State WR
Mekhi Becton, Louisville OT
Ross Blacklock, TCU DT
Derrick Brown, Auburn DL
Joe Burrow, LSU QB
K’Lavon Chaisson, LSU EDGE
Chase Claypool, Notre Dame WR
Ezra Cleveland, Boise State OT
Lloyd Cushenberry, LSU G
Grant Delpit, LSU S
Trevon Diggs, Alabama DB
J.K. Dobbins, Ohio State RB
Jacob Eason, Washington QB
A.J. Epenesa, Iowa DE
Jake Fromm, Georgia QB
Kristian Fulton, LSU CB
Neville Gallimore, Oklahoma DT
Yetur Gross-Matos, Penn State EDGE
CJ Henderson, Florida CB
Justin Herbert, Oregon QB
Tee Higgins, Clemson WR
Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma QB
Noah Igbinoghene, Auburn CB
Austin Jackson, USC OT
Justin Jefferson, LSU WR
Jerry Jeudy, Alabama WR
Jaylon Johnson, Utah CB
Josh Jones, Houston OT
Javon Kinlaw, South Carolina DL
Cole Kmet, Notre Dame TE
CeeDee Lamb, Oklahoma WR
Terrell Lewis, Alabama EDGE
Jordan Love, Utah State QB
Justin Madubuike, Texas A&M DT
Xavier McKinney, Alabama S
Denzel Mims, Baylor WR
Thaddeus Moss, LSU TE
Zack Moss, Utah RB
Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma LB
Jeff Okudah, Ohio State CB
Julian Okwara, Notre Dame EDGE
Patrick Queen, LSU LB
Jalen Reagor, TCU WR
Henry Ruggs III, Alabama WR
Cesar Ruiz, Michigan G
Laviska Shenault, Colorado WR
Isaiah Simmons, Clemson LB
D’Andre Swift, Georgia RB
Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama QB
Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin RB
A.J. Terrell, Clemson CB
Andrew Thomas, Georgia OT
Josh Uche, Michigan LB
Prince Tega Wanogho, Auburn OT
Jedrick Wills Jr., Alabama OT
Antoine Winfield Jr., Minnesota S
Tristan Wirfs, Iowa OT
Chase Young, Ohio State EDGE