Report: No additional punishment expected for Draymond Green kick
After more kicking antics in a 132-127 streak-snapping loss to the Houston Rockets on Thursday night, no further punishment is expected to be administered to Golden State Warriors forward Draymond Green, according to ESPN’s Chris Haynes.
It was a highly emotional game for the undersized power forward, as he was hit with a technical foul earlier in the game for arguing a call with an official in the second quarter, once the Warriors were hit with three consecutive foul calls at the defensive end.
The tech was Green’s third of the year and his first for actually arguing with a referee. Head coach Steve Kerr received a technical foul following Green’s.
The Saginaw native came one assist shy of a triple-double, which he could have achieved if it weren’t for him fouling out in the second overtime. He posted a 20-point, 15-rebound, nine-assist line with two steals and a block in 47 minutes of playing time.