It was announced on Saturday night that Justin Herbert of the Los Angeles Chargers won the NFL's Offensive Rookie of the Year award. Following his historic rookie season with the Minnesota Vikings, Jefferson shared his reaction to Herbert winning the award.

During his rookie campaign with the Chargers, Herbert completed 66.6 percent of his attempts for 4,336 yards, 31 touchdowns, and 10 interceptions. While Herbert compiled a spectacular rookie season, Jefferson set rookie records with the Vikings, which gave him a solid case to earn him the prestigious award as well.

In his first year in Minnesota, Jefferson hauled in 88 passes for 1,400 yards and seven touchdowns despite playing in a run-heavy offense. The LSU product would break the single-season rookie record for receiving yards and he was the first rookie wide receiver to make the All-Pro team since Randy Moss did so for the Vikings in 1998.

Live and breathe the NFL?

🚨 Get viral NFL graphics, memes, rumors and trending news delivered right to your inbox with the Clutch Newsletter.

Throughout the years, the award has typically been given to a quarterback who produces the best numbers. If Jefferson isn't able to win the award as a non-quarterback, then when can we expect a non-quarterback to take home the hardware?

Despite being the fifth wide receiver taken in the 2020 NFL Draft, Jefferson had by far the best rookie season among the wide receivers. And it's not like he was part of a struggling rookie class. Jefferson shared the spotlight with other rookie wideouts like Henry Ruggs, CeeDee Lamb, Jerry Jeudy, Chase Claypool, Michael Pittman Jr., and more.

There's no doubt that Herbert put together a stellar season with the Chargers in 2020. But Jefferson likely deserved the award and he'll undoubtedly use this as motivation in his sophomore season with the Vikings.