Quantcast
Connect with us

When is Gorou’s release date? When is Gorou coming to Genshin Impact?

Gorou Release Date, Gorou, Genshin Impact, Genshin Impact 2.3, miHoYo

The beast-like resistance general Gorou is finally coming home. Here is when Gorou’s release date is going to be.

Gorou Release Date: December 14, 2021

General Gorou will be arriving on Genshin Impact on the second half of Genshin Impact version 2.3, which falls on December 14, 2021. This banner will run until January 4, 2022. As for the specific release times:

PT: December 14, 3:00 PM
CT: December 14, 5:00 PM
ET: December 14, 6:00 PM

He will be part of the introductory banner for Arataki Itto, which makes the banner very Geo-heavy. This is the perfect opportunity for those who would get Albedo in the first half of the patch, as building a Geo party would be super easy during version 2.3.

Gorou is an interesting case as he will be the first Geo Bow user in the game. His unique typing makes him a very desirable addition to certain parties. To find out about which party composition Gorou would best fit into, then check out our Gorou guide. You’ll also find here the best weapons and artifact builds that can bring the best out of his abilities.

However, if you’ve seen the new characters introduced by miHoYo themselves, you might want to hold onto your Primogems. Here are some reasons as to why you should pull for Gorou, in case you’re not saving up for either Shenhe or Yun Jin.