The Los Angeles Lakers are one of the hallmark organizations in the NBA. The franchise has won 16 NBA championships and captured over 3,380 wins in the regular season.

Some of the best players in basketball history have suited up for the Lakers. With that said, we take a look at all the retired numbers in Purple and Gold history.

Spoiler alert, there’s A LOT of them.

No. 8 Kobe Bryant

Arguably the best player in Lakers franchise history, Kobe wore No. 8 for the first 10 years of his Hall-of-Fame career. He averaged 23.9 points per game while wearing No. 8, made eight All-Star games and won three NBA titles.

Bryant switched to No. 24 before the start of the 2006-07 season.

No. 13 Wilt Chamberlain

Wilt played five seasons for the Lakers and averaged 17.7 points and 19.2 rebounds in 339 games. He was part of the 1972 team that won the title over the New York Knicks in five games.

Chamberlain, considered one of the best centers in NBA history, made four All-Star teams with the Lakers.

No. 22 Elgin Baylor

One of the greatest players in league history, Baylor averaged 27.4 points, 13.5 rebounds and 4.3 dimes with the Lakers in 846 games. He was the 1959 Rookie of the Year and the 1959 All-Star Game MVP.

Unfortunately, Baylor was never able to win a championship. He finished his career as an 11-time All-Star and was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1977.

No. 24 Kobe Bryant

Kobe won two rings with the Lakers after switching from No. 8 to No. 24. The Black Mamba averaged 26.3 points in 639 games with the No. 24 on his back.

Bryant finished his NBA career with averages of 25.0 points, 5.2 rebounds and 4.7 assists. He was an 18-time All-Star and one-time regular-season MVP.

No. 25 Gail Goodrich

Goodrich played nine seasons for the Lakers. He averaged 19.0 points, made four All-Star teams and captured one NBA title — which came in 1972.

Gail was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1996.

No. 32 Magic Johnson

Live and breathe the NBA?

🚨 Get viral NBA graphics, memes, rumors and trending news delivered right to your inbox with the Clutch Newsletter.

The greatest point guard in NBA history, Magic put up 19.5 points, 7.2 boards and 11.2 assists per game during his legendary run with the Lakers which included three regular-season MVPs, five titles, three Finals MVPs and 12 All-Star games.

Johnson was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2002.

No. 33 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

In 14 seasons with the Lakers, Kareem averaged 22.1 points and 9.4 rebounds per game. The greatest scorer in NBA history won five rings with the Purple and Gold.

Abdul-Jabbar was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1995.

No. 34 Shaquille O’Neal

Arguably the most dominant player in NBA history, O’Neal put up 27.0 points and 11.8 boards per game with the Lakers. The Diesel won three championships, three Finals MVPs and one regular-season MVP with Los Angeles.

Shaq was named a Hall of Famer in 2016.

No. 42 James Worthy

“Big Game James” spent his entire career with the Lakers. He averaged 17.6 points, 5.1 rebounds and 3.0 assists.

Worthy won three titles with L.A. and was named the 1988 Finals MVP. The North Carolina native made seven All-Star teams during his career and was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2003.

No. 44 Jerry West

“The Logo” averaged 27.0 points, 5.8 boards and 6.7 assists during his historic run with the Lakers. West won the 1972 title with L.A.

He’s also the only player in NBA history to win a Finals MVP award despite playing for the losing team. West won the 1969 Finals MVP trophy.

A 14-time All-Star, West was named a Hall of Famer in 1980.

No. 52 Jamaal Wilkes

In eight seasons with the Lakers, Wilkes put up 18.4 points per game. He won two rings with Los Angeles and made the All-Star team two times.

Wilkes was named a Hall of Famer in 2012.