LaVar Ball earned his AAU team, the Big Ballers, yet another “L” in the column after refusing to leave the court following his second technical foul of the game, according to Jason Scheer of WildcatAuthority.com
This is now the second forfeit of this month during the AAU circuit after LaVar chose to pull his team off the court after his many complaints of the officiating.
LaVar Ball and the Big Ballers have FORFEITED again 👀 pic.twitter.com/Cmu654D1qR
— Overtime (@overtime) July 28, 2017
Article Continues Below“It's unfair when I look at 20 fouls down here and two fouls down here,” LaVar told Overtime following the game. “Go back and rewind the tape and you can see them holding ‘Melo, holding our guys, and they not calling nothing.”
LaMelo Ball and the Big Ballers leaving the gym after LaVar pulls them off the court 😵 pic.twitter.com/4kByPmdmF4
— Overtime (@overtime) July 28, 2017
This comes at the heels of Adidas, the sponsor of the tournament, pulling a female referee mid-game to acquiesce to his demands after he received the first technical of the game.
The Big Ballers trailed 53-43 by the time the game was stopped.
The book on LaVar Ball has been fairly simple when it comes to his coaching record — either we win, or we quit.