Connect with us

15 modern-era NFL finalists for the Hall of Fame announced

Troy Polamalu, Reggie Wayne, Steve Atwater

The NFL has announced 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame class of 2020. Five of the 15 will join the elite brotherhood in Canton, Ohio, with a vote coming on the Saturday before the Super Bowl to determine who goes. They will join 15 members to round-out a 20-person group, which also includes 10 seniors, three contributors, and two coaches.

The list of the 15 includes the following NFL legends:

  • S Steve Atwater – Denver Broncos, New York Jets, 1989-199
  • OT Tony Boselli – Jacksonville Jaguars, Houston Texans, 1995-2002
  • WR Isaac Bruce – Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams, San Francisco 49ers, 1994-2009
  • S LeRoy Butler – Green Bay Packers, 1990-2001
  • OG Alan Faneca – Pittsburgh Steelers, New York Jets, Arizona Cardinals, 1998-2010
  • WR Torry Holt – St. Louis Rams, Jacksonville Jaguars, New England Patriots, 1999-2010
  • OG Steve Hutchinson – Seattle Seahawks, Minnesota Vikings, Tennessee Titans, 2001-2012
  • RB Edgerrin James – Indianapolis Colts, Arizona Cardinals, Seattle Seahawks, 1999-2009
  • S John Lynch – Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Denver Broncos, New England Patriots, 1993-2008
  • LB Sam Mills – Cleveland Browns, Toronto Argonauts, Philadelphia/Baltimore Stars, New Orleans Saints, Carolina Panthers, 1981-1997
  • S Troy Polamalu – Pittsburgh Steelers, 2003-14
  • DT Richard Seymour – New England Patriots, Oakland Raiders, 2001-12
  • LB Zach Thomas – Miami Dolphins, Dallas Cowboys, Kansas City Chiefs, 1996-2009
  • DT Bryant Young – San Francisco 49ers, 1994-2007
  • WR Reggie Wayne – Indianapolis Colts, New England Patriots, 2001-2015

Only NFL legends Troy Polamalu and Reggie Wayne are finalists in their first year of eligibility. Each could be going to the Hall of Fame on their first ballot, a prestigious honor on-top of the already-most prestigious honor in professional football.

Polamalu, Bryant Young, and LeRoy Butler are the only finalists that spent their entire NFL careers with just one team.