Brett Favre knows that Patrick Mahomes just made bank. The Kansas City Chiefs superstar will join only a handful of quarterbacks to have ever signed a contract of at least 10 years.

Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs
Patrick Mahomes – ClutchPoints

Before Patrick Mahomes, Drew Bledsoe, Brett Favre, Donovan McNabb, and Daunte Culpepper were first ink decade-long deals with teams.

Brett Favre
Morry Gash/The Associated Press

Back in 2001, Bledsoe was rewarded a 10-year deal worth $103 million by the New England Patriots after eight seasons and a trip to the Super Bowl. In the same year, the quarterback who actually won the Super Bowl, Brett Favre, got the lesser deal with a $100 million 10-year contract from the Packers.

Donovan McNabb, Eagles

The following year — to put the Patrick Mahomes story in context — Philadelphia star Donovan McNabb signed a record 12-year $115 million contract. He would reward the Eagles by leading them to three consecutive NFC title games and one Super Bowl appearance. McNabb and his team would go 68-35-1 in the next eight seasons, with the quarterback throwing a total of 168 passing touchdowns in that span.

Patrick Mahomes might know that the last and most recent recipient of a 10-year deal was Daunte Culpepper. After an amazing start to his NFL career, the Minnesota Vikings offered Culpepper $102 million over 10-years, with $16 million in guarantees. He would not disappoint, coming up with some of his best statistical seasons yet. In 2004,  he would lead the league in both completions and passing yards, while also enjoying the best completion percentage and rating in his career. Injuries would derail his career and he would not be able to play out his contract with the Vikings.

Though still early in his career, Patrick Mahomes already joins these four others as the only quarterbacks to ever ink 10+year deals and is the first one to sign such a deal since 2003.