Connect with us

CDL 2020 Trophy Revealed, Dallas Empire players react

CDL Trophy, Call of Duty, gaming, Activision, Dallas Empire

The Call of Duty League has the perfect way of immortalizing their champions. For the CDL 2020 champions Dallas Empire, they’ll forever be etched in the history of Call of Duty esports. Winning a trophy surely won’t make up for their fantastic run last year. The champs got their faces emblazoned on banners in-game! How awesome is that?

Call of Duty League 2020 Champions Dallas Empire react to trophy reveal, their faces featured in-game

The Call of Duty League 2020 champions Dallas Empire got a very amazing surprise over the weekend. Presented by general manager and head coach Raymond “Rambo” Lussier, the CDL 2020 trophy unveiled itself for the first time. The champions got a first look at it, ahead of everyone else who saw the trophy when it became unveiled in front of the stadium. The trophy wowed the champs, but something else made them even more surprised.

To immortalize the Call of Duty League 2020 champions, the devs placed banners of the five players on the facade of the stadium in-game. The banners read: “(Dallas) Empire 2020 Champions”. Above the text sit the proud face of a champion, with their name stamped at the tail of the banner. From left to right, the players (on their banners) stood proud in front of the newly-unveiled trophy: iLLeY, C6, Clayster, Shotzzy, and Huke.

“Yo, I’m gonna mess with so many people bro,” says C6. “Imma be like, yo NICKMERCS, go stadium real quick?” Clayster meanwhile, expected much less, which made him appreciate the devs’ gesture even more. “I thought our signature or like a team camo? A picture of us with our name bro,” says Clayster. “That’s so sick dude!”

The championship team has since seen changes in the roster, with Huke and Clayster no longer with the team. Regardless, the five players’ names will forever be immortalized in the game. Their championship run in last year’s playoffs was that of a very dominant Dallas Empire. The top team of Call of Duty deserved no less.

To cap off, let’s honor the champions once more, immortalizing the active roster at the time of their championship:

  1. Indervir “iLLeY” Dhaliwal
  2. Ian “C6” Porter
  3. James “Clayster” Eubanks
  4. Anthony “Shotzzy” Cuevas-Castro
  5. Cuyler “Huke” Garland