Connect with us

5 Final Fantasy Games are Coming to the PlayStation Now Service

5 Final Fantasy Games are Coming to PlayStation Now

In an official PlayStation Blog post, Sony announced the arrival of five Final Fantasy games to the PlayStation Now service. The five games are Final  Fantasy VII, Final Fantasy VIII Remastered, Final Fantasy IX, Final Fantasy X | X-2 Remaster, and Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age. The official announcement reads:

“Relive the excitement from the worlds of Final Fantasy in some of the franchise’s most iconic adventures. Starting next week, we’ll be adding a chapter of this beloved RPG series to PlayStation Now each month, beginning with Final Fantasy VII (the original game!) on September 7. Every month until January 2022, we’ll add another chapter of the Final Fantasy series to PlayStation Now, so you can download or stream these titles on your PS4 or PS5 console, or stream on PC.”

When are these 5 Final Fantasy games arriving on PlayStation Now?

  • Final Fantasy VII – September 7, 2021
  • Final Fantasy VIII Remastered – October 5, 2021
  • Final Fantasy IX – November 2, 2021
  • Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster – December 7, 2021
  • Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age – January 4, 2021

PlayStation Now is Sony’s gaming subscription service, kind of like Netflix, but for video games. It costs $9.99 for one month, $24.99 for a 3-month plan, and $59.99 for a 12-month plan. Aside from a wide array of different titles available to download or play, PlayStation Now also allows subscribers to play PlayStation games by streaming them on PC. You can check out the official PlayStation Now website for more information. Having the classic PlayStation 1 and PlayStation 2 era Final Fantasy games is surely a great addition to the service, even if it’ll be a while until we get them all. In other PlayStation news, the next PlayStation Showcase has been announced – you can read all about it here.