Formerly known as the Cleveland Browns, the Baltimore Ravens have not only overtaken the now rival franchise that the AFC North powerhouse originated from, but the organization has quickly become one of the best in the entire NFL over the years.

With the Ravens popping up in Baltimore back in 1996, the franchise has — impressively — only had three head coaches since its inception nearly 25 years ago. Adding to this team’s impressive and ongoing run of success, two of the three head coaches that have manned the sidelines for the Ravens have won Super Bowl titles.

As the Ravens have now become a perennial playoff team en route to reaching the postseason on 12 separate occasions, Baltimore has won a whopping 15 playoff games to coincide with the team’s pair of championships.

1. John Harbaugh

There is no question that current Baltimore Ravens head coach John Harbaugh is the best ever to do it for this well-oiled machine of a franchise. Harbaugh began his head coaching career in Baltimore like a bat out of hell as he led the Ravens to five consecutive trips to the postseason between 2008 and 2012.

Harbaugh was finally rewarded properly for his efforts as the Ravens won the team’s second Super Bowl in 2012 while again winning four postseason games to capture a title. After initially defeating the Indianapolis Colts, Denver Broncos, and heralded New England Patriots, the Ravens then beat the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl XLVII. It would be close, though, as Harbaugh’s men eventually came out on top — blackout in the stadium and all — by the narrow score of 34-31.

Despite only winning one postseason game in three trips throughout the last seven seasons following the team’s second championship, Harbaugh, the longest-tenured coach in team history, has produced a Walter Payton Man of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Super Bowl MVP, NFL MVP and Assistant Coach of the Year. Harbaugh was finally tabbed as the league’s Coach of the Year this past season while leading the team to back-to-back postseason appearances heading into 2020 despite having to endure a full-on quarterback transition from Joe Flacco to Lamar Jackson, which has gone pretty well for the Ravens thus far.

Live and breathe the NFL?

🚨 Get viral NFL graphics, memes, rumors and trending news delivered right to your inbox with the Clutch Newsletter.

2. Brian Billick

Long-time Baltimore Ravens head coach Brian Billick would be ranked quite high on this list whether there were three names featured or 10.

After producing an even 8-8 mark in his first season in such a role in 1999, Billick then followed that performance up with one of the two best seasons in franchise history in 2000 as the Ravens not only made the team’s first-ever appearance in the playoffs, but Baltimore won an incredible four games en route to capturing a Super Bowl title.

After taking down the Denver Broncos, Tennessee Titans and Oakland Raiders, respectively, Billick and the Ravens absolutely trampled the New York Giants in Super Bowl XXXV by the score of 34-7. The 12-4 Ravens were led by Super Bowl MVP and Defensive Player of the Year in linebacker Ray Lewis in 2000. While Billick would lead the Ravens back to the postseason in 2001, a victory over the Miami Dolphins in the wild card round would be his last postseason win as a member of the AFC North franchise. The Ravens would clinch two more playoff berths under Billick while losing immediately in each instance. Billick would, however, produce three more Defensive Player of the Year Award winners and even an Offensive Player of the Year along the way with his run with the Ravens, ultimately concluding after the 2007 campaign.

3. Ted Marchibroda

Although in third place out of three on this list, former Baltimore Ravens head coach Ted Marchibroda achieved at least one accolade that the above tandem did not. Marchibroda is indeed the only head coach in franchise history to never win a Super Bowl, but it is also true that he is the first-ever Ravens head coach, something that no one else can say or will be able to ever say.

During his brief three-year stint at the helm in Baltimore, Marchibroda never produced a winning season or reached the playoffs as his best single-season effort as the team’s head coach came in 1998-99 as the Ravens finished the year at a lopsided 6-9-1. The 1998 campaign would be his last as the team’s leader along the sideline with the Ravens infamously win its first-ever title just two seasons later under the direction of Brian Billick. It is also worth mentioning that Marchibroda did have highly-regarded linebacker Peter Boulware become the league’s Defensive Rookie of the Year in 1997 as this stretch of time did feature much winning or many notable accomplishments.