Dive into hell and face off against demons, demons, and more demons. Here are the details for Diablo 4, including its release date, gameplay, and story.

Diablo 4 Release Date: June 5, 2023

Diablo 4 comes out on June 5, 2023, at 4:00 PM PDT. It is available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Series X|S, and PC.

Diablo 4 Details

Players can order one of three versions of the game: Standard, Digital Deluxe, and Ultimate. Players who pre-order the Digital Deluxe and Ultimate Editions of the game will be able to play the game in Early Access. Early Access started back on June 1, 2023, at 4:00 PM PDT. Other players will be able to play the game once it officially launches. Pre-loading for the game is now ongoing.

Here are the inclusions in each of the game versions that the player can order:

  • Standard Edition ($69.99)
    • Diablo 4
    • Light-Bearer Mount
    • Caparison of Faith Mount Armor
    • Diablo 3 Inarius Wings and Inarius Murloc Pet
    • World of Warcraft Amalgam of Rage Mount
    • Diablo Immortal Umber Winged Darkness Cosmetics Set
  • Digital Deluxe Edition ($89.99)
    • Everything included in the Standard Edition
    • Early Access to the game
    • Temptation Mount
    • Hellborn Carapace Mount Armor
    • Premium Seasonal Battle Pass Unlock
  • Ultimate Edition ($99.99)
    • Everything included in the Digital Deluxe Edition
    • Accelerated Seasonal Battle Pass Unlock
    • Wings of the Creator Emote

Additionally, Blizzard announced that they would be immortalizing their most hardcore players. The first 1,000 players to reach Level 100 in Diablo 4's Hardcore mode will have their username engraved on a statue of Lilith. Blizzard announced, however, that those who participated in the pre-release review version of the game back in May 2023 are not eligible for entry.

Diablo 4 Gameplay

Much like its predecessors, Diablo 4 is an action role-playing game. Players take control of their character and must explore the game's land, taking down various enemies as they do so. The player can choose from one of five classes for their character: Barbarian, Sorcerer, Druid, Rogue, and Necromancer. Each of these character classes has its own strengths and weaknesses, so it's up to the player to find the class that suits their playstyle. For example, the Barbarian specializes in brute force to take down enemies. The druid, on the other hand, uses nature and can shapeshift into beasts to rip through their foes. Players can decide for themselves which classes they think will fit them best.


Franz Christian Irorita ·

Franz Christian Irorita ·

Franz Christian Irorita ·

As with the previous games, the game is in an open-world setting, with the player able to travel between regions with no loading screens. They will also be able to party up with other players to take on some of the game's bosses. Check out our article on everything you need to know about Diablo 4 for a deeper look at its mechanics. These mechanics include a massive skill tree (each class has its own skill tree), a talent system, monster families, and more.

Diablo 4 Story

Diablo 4's story takes place decades after the events of Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls. Lilith, daughter of Mephisto, was summoned by cultists and serves as the game's main antagonist. The player is a Nephalem, a race that is neither Angel nor Demon, but has the characteristics of both. This is due to the relationship between Lilith and the angel Inarius. After hearing that Lilith was summoned by cultists after her banishment to the void, it is up to the player to track her down and defeat her.

Also, check out our gaming news articles for the latest in gaming news.