Ed Sheeran took to a packed Barclays Center to celebrate the tenth anniversary of his second album, Multiply. What songs did he play during the special show?

Of course, he played Multiply in full. That meant Sheeran played everything from “One” to “Afire Love.” But the show didn't stop there — he also broke out songs from the deluxe and Wembley editions of the album.

Certain tracks from the album made their live debuts. And it's likely that some of these songs may never be touched by Sheeran again (or at least for a long, long time). He also closed out the show with a few covers.

If nothing else, Sheeran committed to celebrating Multiply — even going so far as to wear a flannel shirt. No other hits from the album were played during the set, making it one of his most unique show in years.

What is Multiply?

Ed Sheeran performing a show in Nashville, Tennessee on the 'Divide' tour.
Alan Poizner.

Multiply was Sheeran's follow-up to his debut album, Plus. The album was released on June 20, 2014. “Sing” was the inaugural single released from the album on April 7. “Don't,” “Thinking Out Loud,” “Bloodstream,” and “Photograph” followed after the album's release.

At the fifty-seventh Grammys, Sheeran's Multiply was nominated for Best Pop Vocal Album and Album of the Year. “I See Fire,” which was included on the deluxe of the album, was nominated for Best Song Written for Visual Media. It was written for The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug.

To support the album, Sheeran embarked on his second headlining tour from 2014-15. Multiply helped set the stage for Sheeran's biggest album yet, Divide, which was released in 2017.

Ed Sheeran's 2024 tour

In addition to the Multiply tenth-anniversary show, Sheeran is amidst the “Mathematics” tour. It began as a support tour for Equals, which also highlighted the rest of his discography. While on the tour, Sheeran released his final math symbol-titled album, Subtract, in 2023. Additionally, he released Autumn Variations in fall 2023.

The “Mathematics” tour began in April 2024 with a show in Dublin, Ireland. He has since taken it all over the world. Before resuming the tour on June 8 in Lucca, Italy, Sheeran has a couple more one-off gigs.

First, Sheeran is playing at the Boston Calling Festival on May 24. On May 26, Sheeran has a show at the BottleRock Festival in Napa Valley, California.

Ed Sheeran Multiply Barclays Center show setlist

Below is the full setlist from Sheeran's Multiply tenth-anniversary show at the Barclays Center.

  • “One”
  • “I'm a Mess”
  • “Sing”
  • “Don't”
  • “Nina”
  • “Photograph”
  • “Bloodstream”
  • “Tenerife Sea”
  • “Runaway”
  • “The Man”
  • “Thinking Out Loud”
  • “Afire Love”
  • “Take It Back”
  • “Shirtsleeves” (live debut)
  • “Even My Dad Does Sometimes” (live debut)
  • “I See Fire”
  • “All of the Stars”
  • “English Rose”
  • “Touch and Go” (live debut)
  • “New York”
  • “Make It Rain” (Foy Vance cover)
  • “Lay It All on Me” (Rudimental cover)
  • “The Parting Glass” (Traditional cover)
  • “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen cover)